Flat Cats

Flat catThis morning on my way to work I saw a dead cat in the road. I didn’t think too much about it, other than the normal “aw that’s too bad.. that was someones kitty” It was an all black cat .. Well black and red… I drove on and in a couple miles I saw another dead cat but this time I didn’t think “aw that’s too bad” No this cat was white as snow and all I thought was “This is the yin and yang of roadkill” A black cat and a white cat taken in the same night. There is  balance in the world this morning.  Albeit in a strange macabre way.

Leave a Reply

