Podsafe Music Network

I love getting played on podcasts.. it has become a solid  distribution and promotion vehicle for independent music.  The main way to get exposure on podcasts is through the podsafe music network music.podshow.com Podshow is a fickle system when ever I post a song there I get play on podcasts, but only while my song is on the top of the new songs list. I have decided to open myself up to podcast interviews in an effort to promote more music. also I will be trying to put one new song on podshow per month or whenever podcast play wanes.  In addition I plan to set aside time every week to actively work on getting my songs out on podcasts. I will be building a list of email addresses of podcasts that I think might be interested in my music. There are hundreds of thousands of podcasts out there and no centralized contact list. This is going to require lots of foot work. But if I am going to drive people to my website for CD sales I need to get busy pimping it

One Response to “Podsafe Music Network”

  1. Here is a site that offers Podsafe royalty free music.

    http://www.studio1downloads.com

Leave a Reply

